Stuart & Branigin Attorneys Honored in 2024 Editions of The Best Lawyers in America® and Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch®

William P. Kealey: Commercial Litigation
Anthony S. Benton: Railroad Law and Education Law
Sarah N. Dimmich: Railroad Law
David A. Locke: Railroad Law
Barry L. Loftus: Railroad Law
James F. Olds: Real Estate Law
Thomas B. Parent: Trusts and Estates
Scotty N. Teal: Ones to Watch in Commercial Litigation and Real Estate Law


Stuart & Branigin LLP is proud to have seven attorneys awarded in the 30th edition of The Best Lawyers in America®. Best Lawyers® recognitions are compiled based on an exhaustive Purely Peer Review® evaluation. For the 2024 edition, more than 13.7 million votes were analyzed, resulting in more than 76,000 leading lawyers included. This year’s identifies William P. Kealey for excellence in Commercial Litigation, and names Anthony S. Benton, Sarah N. Dimmich, David A. Locke, and Barry L. Loftus in Railroad Law. (Mr. Benton is also recognized for Education Law). Further, it recognizes James F. Olds in the field of Real Estate Law, and Thomas B. Parent for Trusts and Estates.

Moreover, the organization’s 2024 edition of Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch® in America recognizes associate Scotty N. Teal in both Commercial Litigation and Real Estate Law. Its “Ones to Watch” honorees are lawyers who have been in private practice for 5-9 years, and they too are identified through a peer-review process. For this year’s edition, more than 2.4 million votes were analyzed, resulting in more than 25,000 lawyers honored.

Since 1878, Stuart & Branigin has been proud to represent a diverse array of individual and corporate clients in a wide range of practice areas. We invite you to contact these attorneys or any of their colleagues in our Commercial Litigation, Real Estate, and Transportation practice groups.

Stuart & Branigin was founded in 1878 in Lafayette, Indiana. Our experienced and knowledgeable lawyers provide trusted counsel to local, regional and national clients. Our firm is composed of five practice groups, Corporate and Non-Profit, Litigation, Personal Injury, Private Client Services, and Transportation.